skip to Main Content

JB Hoops produced 20 girls all-stars in ‘18-19

Dunmore senior Victoria Toomey highlighted a list of 20 girls basketball all-stars in District 2 in 2018-19, who had spent their previous spring and summer playing for JB Hoops teams.

The Rider University commit repeated as District 2 Player of the Year and Lackawanna League Division 3 Player of the Year, as selected by

Scranton Prep’s Rachael Rose repeated as Lackawanna Division 1 Player of the Year and all-District 2 first-team selection.

Dunmore’s Moriah Murray was also a first-team, all-District selection and a first-teamer in Lackawanna Division 3.

Taylor Huyck from Susquehanna was named Lackawanna League Division 3 Player of the Year.

Gianna Delfino from Dunmore, in Lackawanna Division 3, and Lauren Charlton from Dallas, in Wyoming Valley Conference Division 1, were first-team division all-stars along with being second-teamers on the all-District 2 team.

Cecelia Collins from Scranton Prep and Clair Marion from Abington Heights in Lackawanna Division 1; Western Wayne’s Gracie Guarino and Kaeli Romanowski and Wallenpaupack’s Hannah Smith in Lackawanna Division 2; Olivia Ciullo from Abington Heights in Lackawanna Division 3; Susquehanna’s Bethany Maby and Mackenzie Steele in Lackawanna Division 4; and Berwick’s Renny Murphy in WVC Division 1 were all first-team division all-stars.

Earning second-team division all-star honors were: Valley View’s Skylar Bianchi and Scranton Prep’s Kathleen Rose in Lackawanna Division 1; Riverside’s Kayla Rose and Dunmore’s Lisa Tallo in Lackawanna Division 3; and Nanticoke’s Lauren Casey in WVC Division 2.

Back To Top
×Close search

Get the latest news from Backcourt Hoops! Enter your email below.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.