skip to Main Content

Burrier leads group of stars from program

JB Hoops alum Kieran Burrier was selected as the Division 3 Player of the Year, highlighting the Backcourt Hoops-based AAU program’s presence on the Lackawanna League divisional all-star teams that were selected by

The senior helped Holy Cross repeat as division champion and also repeated his Player of the Year honor.

Two of Burrier’s teammates on the JB Hoops Callahan national team were also first-team division all-stars in their final high school seasons.

Corey Perkins from Abington Heights, in Division 1, and Robert VanBrunt from North Pocono, in Division 2, made the first team as seniors.

Two other players who came through JB Hoops earned first-team honors in their high school debuts as freshmen.

Adam Howanitz from Valley View made the Division 1 team after playing for the JB Hoops national team will older players. Danny Nemitz from Mid Valley made the Division 3 team after spending 2019 on the JB Hoops top eighth-grade team.

All five Division 1 second-team all-stars played for JB Hoops teams in 2019.

Michael Skoff and Gavin Bednarz from Scranton Prep, along with Harry Johnson from Abington Heights, were national team players.

Scranton’s Jason Shields and Scranton Prep’s Robert Rossi played on the JB Hoops Regional McGoff team.

Back To Top
×Close search

Get the latest news from Backcourt Hoops! Enter your email below.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.